Friday, Jan. 01, 2010 11:39 am

Happy New Decade

And here we are in a new year and a new decade (as the date I see above proves).

Just getting started on my day. I went to bed at 1 a.m. but Mark came home after a gig and came to bed about 5 a.m. He's already looking forward to a nap.

I did go out with Frenchy last night to see "It's Complicated" with Meryl Streep and Alec Baldwin and Steve Martin. I liked it a lot. It was very sweet and funny. And great house, food, clothes, etc. I wanted it all... plus living near the coast in California. Beautiful.

Mark played for the dancers at the Fed. They had a good party, it sounds like. He played with both bands so that gives him some cash to go to NAMM with in 2 weeks.

I did work some yesterday. I have a LOT to do before I can launch my two new programs so I may go back up there tomorrow for more hours and because it needs to be done. I have also inherited a new program this week, it looks like, called Roadhouse. I scheduled it as it was and will look deeper into it after I get these others going.

I just realized I may not work on Monday so that means I really need to hustle and get some work done tomorrow. I may go get Mother on Monday for a visit here during the bowl games.

There is still disagreement between the cable and Fox TV and I hope they get it settled. I am truly on the side of the cable, but I don't want them to have to drop Fox in order to make their point. I bought rabbit ears yesterday so we'll have to see if those work one of these days. They probably still will not reach an agreement and it probably still will be dropped, but maybe not until after the Cowboys on Sunday. Tonight is the Sugar Bowl so I'm glad they got it extended for that.

I prayed my way into the new year. I had hoped to meditate under the blue moon at midnight, but it wasn't visible here with a thick layer of clouds above us, so I meditated in front of the fire. Everyone I know got a good praying over to start the year. I hope it helps each and every one.

The cedar is high this morning and Mark and I are both sneezing. I can't remember taking my Zyrtec last night so I may be due for that.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland