Tuesday, Dec. 20, 2005 12:12 am

Better

This was a long day and I'm ready to go to bed.

I saw the energy healer again this morning. I got more of that same old stuff that I've gotten for a year from everyone-- I'm holding something back, I'm not speaking what needs to be spoken, etc. TELL ME WHAT THAT IS! If I'm holding back, I'm not doing it intentionally.

My throat was a little better today, but I still went to the doctor and found out there was nothing he could do about it. There is a canker sore down in my throat causing the pain and I can only treat the pain and wait for it to heal. OW. He thought I might have had a little bit of a cold the last few days, but if I'm getting sicker he couldn't tell. That was good news. I don't want to be sick.

I had lunch with the old boss, but it was sort of awkward. He is down and that is not a way I'm used to seeing him. I hope good things happen for him in the new year. It is hard to be unemployed in your fifties.

I got a lot of work done tonight toward the Christmas music this weekend. I stayed late and then went to the east side to see the band. It was packed over there and hot and I didn't stay long. It seemed like they were never going to take a break. Mark called when I was a few miles away and they had finally taken a break. He said they started really late.

I never have gotten back to the radio stories I promised to tell this month. I don't have one for tonight either. Too low, too blue, too sick and tired.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland