Friday, Dec. 19, 2003 11:01 pm

Friday meetings and whupped again

It's weird to sit here and think "I need to update" and think that surely I have missed a day and look and I still haven't. It's not like I've gotten into a routine really or even THOUGHT about it until now for some reason. But here I am.

I'm exhausted. I'm saying that a lot these days, it seems. We had a nice company Christmas party last night. It was at the Driskill (did you realize that is the correct spelling? I have been spelling that place wrong for years, I'm afraid). It is beautiful at Christmas and the food was beautiful AND delicious. There was an odd band playing cover tunes and I danced some. I went alone but my date was our weatherman. He's gay so it was okay. Except that our gay receptionist kept horning in on my date, which I didn't think was very nice. Maybe they have a thing going on.

I didn't stay late at the party and I didn't drink much. I don't see those as opportunities to go wild and be silly. I came on home and didn't stay up too late, but then I did have to get up early for more meetings. Dang meetings. Met with staff people, then dashed out to meet a new client (manufactured housing, joy). Then back to work and more work, and then after I worked on the air I did more work.

Tonight I was dragging, but I went up to see the boyfriend of a friend playing at Waterloo. She's head over heels for this guy and I hadn't seen him. Still didn't get to meet him because he was playing but I got a good idea about him. He's educated and talented and nice for her. Didn't do anything for me, but that's fine, he's not supposed to.

The man who is supposed to do something for me is snoring on his chair and not feeling well tonight and being kind of weird lately. Ah, well, you still love them, you just also tolerate them at the same time.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland