Saturday, Dec. 20, 2003 8:06 pm

Gool ol' guilt

I'll write now because I'm bored with myself and I might be out later and really forget to write then. A relaxing Saturday? Not really, but not bad. I had to work some this afternoon, a remote, so I went to Fran's and had a jalapeno burger and bought a gift at the Herb Bar (and a gift for myself while I was at it). Mark and I did take a wonderful walk this morning because today was a glorious sunny, warm, winter day. Nice to walk with him. I really wish we would do that more often.

Tonight I napped for a minute and cleaned the kitchen. The Derailers are playing their last gig at the Spoke with Tony tonight so I plan on going over there in a bit. I am feeling guilty (and I'm really going to try to give that up in the new year) because Mark is home tonight and so far has expressed little interest in going to see the Derailers. He has a drum guy coming to see a set here in a bit. Also, I feel some guilt because CGP just might happen to be at the Spoke tonight. Nothing agreed upon, just passed back and forth a bit. I would enjoy Mark going with me and even meeting CGP, but I feel that guilt if I go without Mark (even with his full blessing) and meet up with a friend.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland