Thursday, Dec. 18, 2003 6:12 pm

A Day Off, technically

I went to bed last night in the wee hours and worried that I hadn't updated yesterday and blew my consistency of the Holidailies. Didn't get up to check and I'm glad to see that I didn't miss yesterday. My record continues.

Today was my day off, but it has been busy. I had a meeting in the morning and, of course, once I was at the station people wanted me for various other things. I got out at a reasonable time and went to get my hair cut and colored. It looks great and I was glad to get the details on a new salon coming soon to south Austin with the girl who did my hair today and my old next-door neighbor.

This afternoon I enjoyed a little bit of a happy hour with the sometimes creepy photographer and his dad and friends. We watched an episode of one of the Judge shows with his dad on it. Weird reason to gather. John Kelso of the paper was there. I had just met him last week and enjoyed getting to know him a little better and being able to visit.

Last night I spent a long long time e-mailing with my friend the cute guitar player. We aired out a lot of our issues and are better buddies today because of it. Nice to put things out on the table.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland