Friday, Aug. 04, 2006 12:43 am

Seething

I didn't get up and write this morning. Too busy trying to get some logs done before I went to meet a client.

Cory was on the show yesterday, but he sounded like he was curled up in bed. And on medication. His show last night, though, was very good. He is a great performer. We were back to a max capacity crowd. I had to fight my way through traffic to get to my spot and was glad I had my safe spot in the house--quiet and alone.

Today I went to a new client (possibly) and tried out this fabulous massaging bed. Intense massage. I may just have to buy one (and then sell treatments, because they are expensive). I want to go back for my 59 free visits... Really! You get 60 free visits in order to convince you how healthy it will make you!

Tonight I am quietly seething in my newly cleaned office. We are having a party tomorrow night for the band. Mark asked days ago and wanted to have this party. All I need to do is grill some brats and make it simple, he says. Just the band and their girlfriends and the sweet singer/merch guy that we love and my friend MM that is their publicist. And her boyfriend, if he wants to come. She was the one I was most intimidated by, knowing what a great entertainer she is and she does it all so effortlessly. The band guys I knew would be fine.

Tonight I went to the grocery after working very late. I stocked up on brats and beer and wine and some other things for us to eat. I'll make guacamole and I got chips. I get home and I had heard from MM and she will not be at the party. Great, that is a relief, really, although I want to entertain her and have her come see the house. Her boyfriend just got let go and she felt like she needed to be home with him. I understand. So I get home from the grocery and Mark says, okay, so the guest list is... and he starts naming names that have NEVER EVER ONCE been brought up as being at this party. The band's booking agent and her assistant (and DATES, I'm assuming) and another woman (that I love, but still) and Seth's sister and her husband and his dad. Yes, they are all fine people, but plan this in advance. Mark says people will "probably" bring stuff. But what if they don't? I did, fortunately, buy about 15 brats and some chicken breasts, but it sure sounds like there are going to be more people here. Plus, my grill is TINY and it takes time to cook this food. Am I going to be out in the 100 degree day grilling while everyone else is inside drinking and eating my guac? I'm seething. Seething, I tell you.

My sister is now ready to file the malpractice charges again. Dad went back to the surgeoun for a checkup and he has a hernia. A hernia this doctor acknowledges that he caused during surgery! And that he wants to fix when all of daddy's other doctors have dismissed him. No way are we letting him do surgery on Daddy again. We are mad.

My sister did get a caretaker person to start coming and fixing a meal and cleaning the house some and taking care of Mother and Dad three times a week for four hours each time. She can run errands and go to the store and do things they need, which will hopefully keep mother off of her feet so her poor ankles won't be so swollen.

Okay, I'm going to go do some pre-cooking for tomorrow night's party. We don't even have any damn propane. If he doesn't get the protein I'm telling he'd better just order a damn pizza.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland