Friday, Aug. 04, 2006 11:17 am

Yep, still seething

I'm still angry this morning (yes, in our house, going to bed mad is perfectly fine!). The guest list has diminished somewhat, with a couple of declines. I asked if there were other invitees that I hadn't heard about even still... well, yes, Seth's landlord was one. And the two Monday night band members.

So Mark gets on the phone with Seth to tell him I'm freaking out and maybe he can bring some food. But he suggests more brats. I tell him that the grill is only so big, it takes a certain amount of time to cook something and somebody has to be there cooking it. Not brats. Finger foods. Cheese and crackers. Then Mark goes off on bread and olive oil and other oddities. I am SO dreading this evening. He did get the maids to come, which really takes the pressure off of him, too, and I'm glad the house will be sparkling clean.

I'm going to go get dressed and get out of here.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland