Wednesday, Aug. 30, 2006 1:00 pm

Station of the year?

I didn't write yesterday, so I guess I'd better write today even though I need to be walking out the door to go to work. That's what happened yesterday. I had to go in early to talk to Clint Black. Oh, the things I do to be a team player. The sacrifices... He was very nice again. It was just a phoner and I aired it later in the day. I had Kyle P on in the 4 pm hour and he was a good guest. He needs a little more experience, but he's getting there.

I do have the confirmation that Guy is going to be on my show in two weeks. Whoo-hoo. That is really exciting stuff. I am nervous. Lots of studying to do between now and then.

Tonight (and this afternoon) is Micky at the cafe. They were good last time, but I don't know what kind of a crowd we'll have tonight. We'll see. I don't know what kind of questions to ask them this afternoon. I need to be thinking about that.

I worked like a dog yesterday. I had a list of about 15 things that absolutely HAD to be done before I could leave last night. Beyond just the usual tracking I had to record a spot and get it emailed to the sales department and client. I tried to do a hometown calendar as a favor because there was a change in it, but the music bed was missing, so I moved that off to Cotton to do. I didn't even have music in the computer for today so that certainly had to be done, plus a music change that the boss made, adding two of my favorites singing together: Double D and Jack! Not the greatest song, but nice to hear them together nonetheless. Seemed like there were many more things on the list. Whatever, it took about three hours to get it done. I was ready to be home.

Now I'm ready to STAY home, but another full day ahead. Good news (I guess) this morning though from the CMA nominations. We are up station of the year and the morning show is up for it in their category, too. The bad news, we are up against our sister station. Weird timing to both be up for it now.

I need to turn in a sheet for vacation time. I need some time off. There is no doubt I am burning out. But there is so much work involved in being off that it almost seems pointless.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland