Friday, Sept. 01, 2006 12:31 pm

Busy and bummed

Yesterday I had to rush out as soon as I got up for a goodbye lunch for our best salesperson. I will miss her terribly. I don't think it has sunk in at all how much. We also had happy hour for her after work, so it sounds like I had a party day.

It didn't feel that way, however. I had a lot of organizing to do to get ready to broadcast from the ball field this afternoon. I still have lots more to do. Last night I worked after I got off the air and then went to her happy hour and then still came back and worked some more. Today after I get done broadcasting at the ball field I will stay for the show because I've never seen Clint Black before, but then I've got to come back by the station in the middle of the night to make sure the game runs okay tomorrow and everything else is okay for the weekend.

I'm bummed this morning and feeling that "hopeless, worthless, helpless, and ___ less" (what's the other one Dr. S always said?). I am going to Baylor's football game on Sunday and Mark couldnt' go because he had a gig. Now the gig has cancelled, but he's going to a party instead. Frustrates me that he so easily chooses other things over me. He's told me he won't be home for Thanksgiving either. He'll be in North Carolina on a tour. We haven't had a Thanksgiving apart since we've known each other. Bummed.

I'd better get up to the station and work. Tracy Lawrence may be in for a bit there and then I've got to dash up to RR for a hot afternoon in the sun. Feel my enthusiasm?

Oh, and I think another reason I am bummed is because of Wednesday night. The show at the cafe was good. I had an okay time, but as I was about to do some stage announcements I heard my name called. I turned around and there was a guy from my group that I hadn't seen in a year and a half. I was SO happy to see him (and I was amazed that I recognized him as quickl as I did). He was there with his kids and said they were playing at the arcade. I hugged him twice and told him I wanted to visit but I had to go do this on stage. I told him I'd come find him as soon as I got off. So 15 minutes later I go out in search of him and I can't find him anywhere. I was so sad! I'm still sad! I really hoped he would call at the station yesterday to say why he had to go or why I didn't find him. I don't want to never see him again! So I'm still feeling the sting of that. I just want to catch up and make sure he's okay. And let him know that I'm okay.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland