Monday, Aug. 28, 2006 12:19 pm

My Sunday

I am slow starting again today. We didn't go to bed until really late (like 3) and then I couldn't sleep. I finally took a Tylenol PM. Of course, the tree man came at 8 a.m. to trim our oaks and cut back the ball moss and then Mark was up and in and out and AUGH.... I did sleep some more while the men were grinding their chain saws and chipping the wood AUGH...

I spent all of yesterday working on genealogy. Found several more generations of Motleys and revolutionary war records and such. Interesting. Got everything out of the crappy overstuffed notebooks it had been in and put it in hanging folders, but it is still quite haphazard. More sorting and labeling and file folders needed.

Last night I tried to ponder what I would do if I won the lottery. I think it would be interesting to see how long you could keep anyone from knowing you were loaded. I wouldn't be the kind to start buying big houses and cars immediately anyway, but I would quit voice-tracking and doing remotes. I might continue doing the radio show because it would be fun to have the attitude that I could quit at any moment. I know Mark would quit and start his drum hangout/store. I would also have a lot of fun going to see musicians I really like and putting $100 bills in the tip jar. That would be fun. And leaving bills on a co-worker's chair for them to find. What would I do for myself? I think if I were really loaded I would hire a personal trainer and a nutrionist and a personal chef so that I ate better. Of course I would have a maid, too. Fun to ponder. Fun to know that your family would be taken care of and we could afford our old age.

I'd better go close the bathroom blinds tight and take a shower. The guys are crawling around on the roof, too, so they could be looking down through the skylight for an eyeful. But they seem to be on their lunch break, so I'll make a run for it.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland