Tuesday, Aug. 24, 2010 8:08 am

Continued Cranky

And here it is, the young nephew's 21st birthday. How quickly years go by. I dread to think about the next 21 going this fast! I talked to him a minute last night as we made some plans for a visit from him in September to see a guitar player he loves. I will let him and Mark go to that show -- I hope Mark isn't working.

I can't make up my mind about a trip to Arkansas in September to be with my girl cousins. How many opportunities do you get to just be with your girl cousins? But my mother always advised "When in doubt, don't" and I'm feeling like that is the advice I want to follow. Time involved, money involved, miles involved. I can't make it sound fun to myself.

I wrote here Saturday before I really got cranky for the day. I went to a store to try to get a gift for nephew C. and practically had a panic attack. I escaped without a gift. I bought some printer ink and a few groceries and came home. I called the girl having the party and begged off, napped for a couple of hours, and stayed home the rest of the weekend. Felt crappy all weekend and not much better yet.

I'm dragging in the mornings, too. Stayed up that night until about 4 a.m. because I had 8 oz. of Coke about 7 p.m. At least I didn't have to go to bed and I had things I was doing. Yesterday and this morning, however, my alarm went off early and I was totally immersed in a deep sleep.

I have lots of people owing me money right now and I hope some of it comes in soon. I am holding off writing the radio lady because I am curious to see when she will do this on her own. She always lies when I ask and claims it just went into the mailbox and then, of course, I get it two days later. Today the 8/1 invoice is, let's say, 14 days overdue if you give her a 10 day window, and the 8/15 invoice is overdue by tomorrow. Sometimes she does pay 2 invoices at once, so I am hoping I get a big check today and I'll quite worrying. That check will go totally for insurance and American Express. I can't seem to get ahead, but I'm trying.

I went through a big pile of genealogy I need to sort through. So much crap. If I put half of it into my genealogy program, I'd probably double what I have in there. I don't need libraries and more sites to visit, I have info right here. But I am so addicted to finding more, copying it, bookmarking it, saving it, and then looking some more. It is just sick.

I did get myself a doctor appointment for the end of September. If I'm going to go completely insane, I probably should do it under doctor supervision.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland