Sunday, Aug. 29, 2010 6:20 pm

Some great news

We'll be going out to dinner in just a bit with our old friends from Dallas. They are down for the weekend enjoying tubing and other fun things. They came by for a visit this afternoon and then we'll do dinner tonight and then I'll take them to see Mark's gig tomorrow night, too.

I have cleaned house today, but that's about all. Just trying to get ready for their visit.

Yesterday I did get some typing done and some gardening done and then my head hurt from the heat. I did cook some dinner for Mark when he got home from his gig, too.

I want to have some time to do my genealogy, but I'm also in that funk where I'm reluctant to do things. Blah.

Still no check from radio. I went ahead and sent the invoice I'll be sending on Tuesday for $1225 and asked that I get at least 3/4 of that ASAP. No response yet. I don't quite believe that they don't look at email on Sunday. I've worked there a year and I really would like to give it up, but it's too much money to give up.

There was great news yesterday though. Nephew #1 was accepted to grad school and then he got a 100% scholarship to put him through. That is just incredible. I love that school and I love him.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland