Thursday, Aug. 14, 2008 11:57 pm

Anxiety

Geez, my goal for the month could be just to write here more often! I can't believe it has been two weeks. Some good and some bad.

I loved my reunion. I love that part of the country. I love just driving around and imagining living up there in a sweet little rock house set back off the road where no one bothers me. My cousin Syble bugged the hell out of me, though. She's been doing family tree updates too, that bitch, so I expect our research is at cross purposes. ergh

Horrible Sunday night a week or so ago, too, when an artist at the Lake (Carolyn) quit early and M&M wasn't available and Kate and I didn't know what to do. Anxiety all night long. Ergh

Tonight we had Eliza and there has been nothing but prima donna requests from her for three weeks. Tonight was like that too. She wanted me to find someone to sell merch. Sorry. Didn't happen.

I was mostly mad at my predecessor at this job though. He called today to see if I could save a seat. That is VERY difficult but I said I would if they could get there early. 7 rolls by, then 8. I text M&M and she calls him and he says hes on his way. I did abandon the seats about 830 and M&M rolls in, hoping to see him. He and his wife show up at 9!! How rude is that. I didn't even speak to him, I was so mad. I took a nerve pill tonight and that helped some, but it was the longest night ever.

My sister was going to come down for the weekend, which would have been fun and a nice distraction, but I am just as glad that she isn't. I am so exhausted from my trip and from this week. I don't know that two days is enough to recover (with all the stuff I must must MUST do this weekend), but it is a start.

My computer crashed earlier this week, too. I got it fixed and souped up and it is fine, but it was scary and that put me behind, too.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland