Sunday, Aug. 17, 2008 12:33 pm

Patio sitting

It is a beautiful quiet Sunday and I'm on the patio with the Macbook and nothing but bird sounds and whispering breezes in my garden. Mark has gont to a gig and I'll get dressed in a minute and go see him, too.

I have been totally unmotivated this weekend, it seems. I did cook some delicious banana bread yesterday (I wonder if it was so good because the bananas were absolutely ripe/black?) and cooked some roast in the crockpot. I sorted through some genealogy last night just to divide it into the right families, but I haven't done anything more on the Cunnningham work that I need to do.

I will blame being on the rag. I was looking forward to the weekend to catch up and get things done, but I've just been tired and headachey and blah. I did go and walk 30 minutes as I promised the doctor I would. It was very tiring in the hot sun, that's for sure. I will walk a little bit today, but I don't know that I need to do 30 minutes again so fast. My hips hurt. Complain complain.

My sister was supposed to come this weekend but ended up not coming, which was fine. I think I would have had more anxiety, trying to get things ready for her and not feeling like doing anything particularly fun.

I keep feeling depressed, and I think it is because of the job situation. I am so lazy that I just tend to let things ride and I will worry about a better job when I am desperate, but I feel like I need to put out feelers and polish up the resume and see if there is something better that will keep us warm and safe through the long winter. I really don't want to continue on with lots of little jobs, especially as two of them are about to get littler. But, one is about to get bigger (Dr. S's typing) so maybe that will take up some slack. The music series have 6 weeks to go and then work will almost be at a standstill.... I can't imagine that she'll need me even 20 hours a week then. I guess I need to really examine how we'll live on about 16 hours of pay and what else I can do to fill those other days. I worry, yet I don't worry. I know it will all work out. It always does. And my car is about to be paid off!! Hooray.

The boys are off at college. Apparently the younger isn't happy about being there yet. Probably because of the girlfriend left behind more than the fact that he is at college. The older is totally chill. As always.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland