Saturday, Aug. 06, 2011 12:46 pm

Depression and migraine

Again, I am surprised it has been so long since I wrote. I thought I wrote one day this week at least. This has been a hard week to get up in the morning and make it through the day. I wonder if it is the heat? It has been record breaking, oppressive and insufferable. I haven't been out IN it, of course, except to go to and from the car, house, and office. I haven't even gone out to the porch. I might have put out water once or twice, but not in the day. But it is sapping me. I am truly dreading that part of the reunion next weekend. It is going to be miserably hot there and I'm planning on dressing lightly and wearing my new purple hat and conserving energy.

My fantasy is having a nice tent set up with an office space underneath it where people can come to me and we can discuss genealogy and print out a report for them of their family info, etc. That would be super cool. I am not planning on that much effort, though I do think I will take the computer this year.

I got my cute MOO cards and I got photos reproduced and I bought grave flowers. This weekend/today is the day to get all this stuff together and plan for the food I will take, etc. Friday I will leave for Comanche. I wish I had lots of money because that is weighing on me again. We have a big insurance payment coming up Sept 1 and I'll be lucky to come up with half of the amount needed. No, that's not true. WE WILL MAKE IT. I am positive.

My sweet younger nephew came and stayed 3 nights last weekend. I think he must have enjoyed it since he did stay that last night, too. I don't think he was quite as content as the older one at just sitting and visiting, but he was sweet. We did do some running around and shopping.

Work has been very busy this week, but better, I think, since the change that came last week with a promotion for both of my bosses. I'm glad to not have to have two bosses. That is a relief. Queen S (that's my new name for my immediate boss) has given me some new responsibilities and asked what other new responsibilities we would like to have (or shed). I am hoping maybe I can get rid of a client or two that are hard to deal with and keep the ones that are more to my strengths. Yesterday I started working with a co-worker I don't care for much in learning some new things. We'll see how that goes. I really really need to study up on our products. We were dealing with a truly stupid salesperson that she (the co-worker) doesn't like and I could see why immediately.

Mark and I have been watching the first season of Party Down on Netflix. It is really good. I'm glad I discovered it.

I'm making some apple dumplings right now. Not a very nutritious breakfast and certainly not in line with my pre-diabetic condition. At least it has no added salt. I did get my appointment for my heart thing set for Monday so I'll get that done. I won't take a water pill today and see how my feet do. Last weekend they seemed to be okay. I wish he could do something about my depression. I know I just need to get out of doors and exercise the least little bit. ... maybe tonight. sigh.

Mark had a migraine last night just before he played, poor thing. He is still pretty stunned this morning. He is also very depressed. We both need some fresh air.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland