Tuesday, Sept. 13, 2011 10:39 pm

Book Club

I need to write more often. I know I say that a lot.

Just a note before I go to bed about book club. Not quite as claustrophobic as the last couple of times at least. JF has a comfortable house and is very welcoming and fun.

Frenchy continues to rile me though. I get so tired of Nawlins and Dollahs and the other words she drawls. I know that is hateful, so forgive me. Her stories got longer and longer as she drank more and more and they became more about me me me. She could deny that, but I bet she'd have that score on the MMPI of one who tried to portray themselves as someone who is above reproach. She's with people when they die, she pays for apartments, she shuttles people here there and yon. And everyone loves her and has a "Yes, Miss Frenchy" or "No Miss Frenchy" for her. I just get tired of it.

The others are fine. No problems there. The party is at my house next time and that will be interesting. No way I can put on the show like they did this time. I can't afford and I don't even know how you begin. At least it is in conjunction with Day of the Dead so that gives me an excuse to spend more money on that!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland