Monday, Apr. 18, 2005 10:18 am

B's got a guy!

Yesterday was a good day. I repotted a BUNCH of plants. Fun to see plants that we bought as tiny little things need a big 8 inch pot now. It's almost like raising kids, except a hell of a lot less stressful. Didn't have enough potting soil for everything I wanted to do, but most of the plants that needed immediate attention got it.

I'm excited that my friend B in Ohio has a "relationship" now! Maybe not a boyfriend just yet, but a romance is going on! She had her first date with him this past week. It was very cute because she asked for an appointment with him to talk about a financial thing (he's an accountant). He said "Sure" and made an appointment for EVENING in a BAR AND GRILL! Yes, he appeared interested. Then, when she got there, he broke the news to her that he had no idea about the question she wanted him to answer. Obviously, he was interested. They talked for three hours than night and then Saturday they went hiking and picnicking with some of his family and she had a great all day (and all night) date with him. I'm so happy for her. I'd just love it if she would find a wonderful guy that really fits her. And she got her contract renewed at the school, so she'll be there another year in Ohio.

The maids are coming to the house today and I'm not ready for them. I really am pretty good at not cleaning for them, but there is so much clutter around that they won't do anything with except stack it neatly that I need to gather that stuff up. Otherwise I'll come home and won't feel like the house is clean.

It's raining this morning and expected to rain most everyday this week. I like that! Not heavy rains, just some sprinkles here and there will be nice. We need to get the humidity back in the air.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland