Sunday, Apr. 17, 2005 12:06 pm

Sunday, Glorious Sunday

Hooray, it is Sunday. Yesterday was just too busy and too long for a Saturday. I had an early appearance in Round Rock. It went well and it was nice that I didn't have to do anything but "be" there, but it was early. Had to do some errand running on the way home and buy a baby gift. Came home and gardened as much as time allowed. I got the front garden weeded and it is in much better shape. Today I need to fertilize. Cleaned up and went by the fire hall to see my cousin at his benefit thing. He is an odd duck... as are all cousins on that side of the family. I think he is high whenever I talk to him. That might explain him a little. Anyway... only stayed there a minute. Only came to say hi. Left and moved on north for a baby shower for one of the doctors I used to work for. They've been trying to have a baby for several years. She had breast cancer and that, of course, has stymied them. They finally got an adoption and brought home a sweet little baby boy. The party was fun. Fun to see my old co-workers and fun to see my old boss's very cool Austin house up in the hills of the north side. I've never been in those neighborhoods. Beautiful, modest homes (probably a million each... I'm checking to find out). The only thing that would have made it more fun would have been if I could have talked normally. It was really a struggle and a pain. I hate it!

Today has been a wonderful day so far. Mark got home from Luckenbach late last night. I'd already been asleep for hours. Good to have him safely home. We got to sleep a little bit late this morning and no one had to jump up and rush off. We had our coffee and read the paper and had a perfect Sunday morning. No, I didn't make cinnamon rolls, that might have really made it perfect!

No he's gone on to a gig and may not be back the rest of the day, depending on the length of the gig. Another one this evening, too. So I have the day to myself. I have managed to accomplish a few things in the last few days, so I hope to do a few more today. I got a kid at work to go get my car inspected and washed. That helped de-stress my mind a little. I need to get the plates renewed, too. I want to repot some things and work on my computer scanner today, too. Just piddly things, but so wonderful to have a day to do it.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland