April 14, 2002 12:04 am

Company keeps me busy

Company can be so tiring, even when it is fun company, company I enjoy.

I'm glad Mom and Dad are here today though, it did get me out of the house to the Zilker Gardening Festival and I don't know if I would have made myself go if they hadn't been here. I bought a butterfly bush and an ornamental pepper and an iron stand to hold a pot plant.

We came home, Dad brought home hamburgers, and then I went to the radio station to work. It was a good afternoon. And after my airshift I got a lot of work for the week done in advance.

Tonight we ate at the cafe. Mom had received a call from the cafe this afternoon asking where I was because I was scheduled. I had cleared it earlier this week with the schedule maker but he must have forgotten. Doesn't worry me, what are they going to do? Fire me? Dinner wasn't all that good and now I'm still stuffed and feeling bloated. When company leaves I'm going to go to fruit and water for a day or two (haha).

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland