April 15, 2002 9:52 pm

More I love Austin

My kitty is being extra adorable tonight. He's on the desk pawing and chewing at a stamp. It's worth sacrificing the 34 cents for this kind of entertainment.

Mark called from Holland and was having all sorts of adventures there including having their tour manager/driver show up drunk and almost get them killed. They finally got the keys out of the ignition at a stop sign, dumped him in some small Dutch town, and went on without him without really knowing where they were going, how to get there, or if they were legally driving at all. The gigs are going well, though and he was loving travelling with an intelligent, deep bunch of musicians (personally I think that's probably the dope talking).

I had a great Austin Sunday. After seeing my folks off Sunday morning, I met up with my friend, Kitty (I think that's the name I've given her here before). We went to see Gosford Park and thought it was agreat movie. It was so fun just to see a movie. I must do more of that while Mark is gone (and when Mark gets back too!).

I left Kitty behind and met up with a small group of Austin journalers at Guero's. There were just five of us this time, but all journalers I read and know well, so that was fun. Nothing nicer than being with cool friends on the sidewalk at Guero's on a Sunday with the Texana Dames playing inside. Even Billy Gibbons was close by trying to be in our orbit.

Bought veggies on the way home so I will eat more healthily this week. Came home and made a huge amount of salad so it would be ready-to-eat. I had a big salad for dinner last night.

And today? I ate a cinnamon roll for breakfast and went out to dinner with my acupuncturist. That was really enjoyable. We've been friends for two years and have never had a meal with just the two of us. She is an amazing, grounded, deep person (and that is NOT the dope talking) and I love having her in my life.

Subject jump. . .Tonight I am mad at my bill-paying service from my bank. I come home to one "your gas is being cut off" notice and another overdue notice, both of which the bank shows having been paid in plenty of time----two months ago on one of them! That is just unacceptable. I believe tomorrow I will find a new bank.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland