Sunday, Apr. 04, 2010 11:22 pm

Easter Sunday

I was afraid this diary would suffer with the new job. I hope to get back in the habit, maybe starting the day with some thoughts.

But it is the end of Easter Sunday and I'm feeling a little overwhelmed and can't quite figure why. I sent the taxes to the CPA and I have some clothes washed, though I need to hang and fold them and prepare for this week. Mark is off at a gig. I guess I'm dreading/anticipating a long week and worrying whether I can make it through without being totally exhausted. The last 3 weeks have been pretty tough. I hope this one is easier, though I am going to try to be there even earlier in the mornings.

We had a beautiful day in LaGrange for Easter. We just drove out highway 71 to see what the flowers looked like and they were just stunning from end to end. We took some bluebonnet pictures and paintbrush pictures and then we discovered a fabulous cemetery just covered in bluebonnets. That really made my day. We ate at Whataburger and came home so Mark could get ready.

Last week--something I need to document--was our great dinner with my old boyfriend and his wife. It was so fun and pleasant. I don't know that we'll ever be able to repay them. They didn't overdo it though, so there is a possibility we might be able to make something that wouldn't look lame.

I'm drawing a blank now that I'm here and haven't written in 2 weeks. I guess I have worked and typed and worked some more. I'm kind of nervous about our upcoming trip to Muenster.... how am I going to get all the weekend work done that weekend without being totally worn out? I guess I will just have to let them know that I'm taking a weekend off. I may even take off 3 days at the radio station, now that I think about it. Then I wouldn't have to worry about how to fit that into the trip. I think I will.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland