Wednesday, Mar. 24, 2010 8:46 am

Work. I have WORK.

And here we are, a month or more later, and I have a full time job! So when am I going to write now? If I didn't have time before. . .

And I'm keeping all the part-time jobs. I need all the security I can get.

It is early morning and I'm debating whether to just go on to work now or type one report for Dr. U. I think going on to work is winning out so I could be there before 9:30 a.m. and get started on this day.

My college dorm friend has been here for a couple of nights and I enjoyed her visit, but I'm glad we are home alone again. Company wears me out. And we went to the east side so that really wore me out. I hope I am not falling asleep at my desk today. And tonight I have to go do the radio thing so it will be a long day.

I am typing on yet another new computer (my 3rd in the last couple of years?). I MUST get away from the PC and get this one fully functional for all my jobs so I can work more quickly. This one is a very good fast computer and I hope it lasts me a few years. So far, though, the medical spellchecker won't work on it and I don't have Word and I haven't tried some of the other software, so there is still a learning curve.

The big health care bill passed this week and I'm happy about that. I am happier still that I have benefits-- or will in 45 days. Now if/when I get laid off, I won't lose my insurance and that will be a wonderful advancement. I know we don't know all the things it will do and many won't be in effect immediately, but I think this is a big deal and people are going to be happy it happened. I just hope it makes people happier before the November elections.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland