Saturday, Apr. 28, 2007 10:34 am

Bluegrass

I really need to get dressed and get on the road to Dallas again. It is just too easy to sit and email and think about how I could be cleaning this office and getting so much accomplished if I stayed in Austin today. But I know I probably wouldn't do a lot of that either, so I might as well get on the road and get done things up there that need to be done. My mother is SO excited that I'm coming to visit. You'd think we hadn't just spent a week together maybe three weeks ago. I think it is the excitement of a new place to "show off" to me. She just moved last week and is still excited about everything that she has. I hope my sister gets her internet hooked up today. That is the one thing that she is missing.

I went to see Ricky Skaggs last night with the young intern. It was a fun show. Very fast and furious. I am not a big fan of bluegrass, but they know how to do it right and it was enjoyable. I with they had done a little more gospel and I wish he still did his country hits, but it was great. It was late and I was tired by the time it was all over, but I still went back to work and finished the Texas show for Sunday. Glad to get that finished.

Mark worked at Lance's house last night and watched a shirtless Matthew playing football on the lawn. Sigh. I wish I could witness that first hand. Or even if he had taken a picture or two. But no. I can see it in my imagination, that is for sure.

I was back at work the rest of this week and got better and better. I still don't feel 100%, but I think the voice issues I have now are all back to the old problem, not just sickness. I'm stuffy, but that is probably just because it is Austin.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland