Wednesday, Apr. 25, 2007 12:05 pm

ENT visit

I guess I didn't write yesterday. I suppose that was because my laptop crapped out on me again. It has amnesia and has forgotten who I am and what my preferences are and where my stuff is. I was relieved that my stuff was still THERE at least, so I quickly backed up all my photos, audio, and docs to the external hard drive. I don't have my email addresses or favorites anymore, so I guess this prompts me to go ahead and get onto this PC more and make it have all those things that are now missing from both computers. I am glad it didn't just die, there were things I hadn't backed up yet, so at least that was salvageable.

Yesterday was our 14th wedding anniversary. Got to work to find a gorgeous bouquet of roses and tulips from my sweet husband. Very nice. I still haven't even gotten him a card. We celebrated by my eating tomato soup and then later when he came home he had a boloney sandwich. I did make him the sandwich.

I was back on the air yesterday and took it pretty easy. I was very tired by the time I was done and I came home and slept two hours. This morning I went to see a different ENT. He didn't see anything wrong with my vocal cords, which is good news, but he didn't have much to offer in the way of advice either. He gave me some Flonase.

Today and tonight is the big show with Cory. I hope I make it through without losing my voice again.

There were bad storms yesterday, a lot near Mom's old neighborhood. It was nice to know she was with other people that were watching out for her. They came knocking on every door to make sure people were aware of the tornado watches and storms blowing through. Good to know that they'll do that for her in the middle of the night, too.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland