Tuesday, Apr. 14, 2009 10:27 am

Hectic

In a rush this morning to go to the Shady Grove and have lunch with KGSR jocks, which will kind of be a drag, I know, because M&M will introduce me as a jock and those days are gone, I'm afraid. Old jocks need to just fade away before they get staticy.

She cancelled a lunch we were to have yesterday with the Gonzalez people. The next time she cancels on someone I'm going to tell her how devalued that makes them feel. I think we are supposed to have lunch with those folks again on Monday.

I wrote about Easter and had to stop in mid-sentence and never got back to it, so I just posted it as-was.

Last night I was going to go to the east side and a bunch of dictation came in just AFTER 9 p.m. which I thought was after my shift. I will have to get some clarification on it, but that kept me home for 3 more hours, but I made $27, so I guess that's good. They were all getting easier, too, so I'm improving. As I get his forms built into my computer and don't have to think so much about the basics, I will be a lot faster. I am tired as heck, but I do hope that the other place has some dictation today, too, so I can learn their styles.

Yesterday I was way too busy for MM. I need to simplify my life again. Same refrain as I had at the station for five years, I'm afraid. I had to go fix her printer (which wasn't broken) and she kept me running and hopping on stuff for her new series and I didn't get stuff done for the series that start this week. I think she thinks they will all just take care of themselves or she forgets completely that I have to even do anything about them.

I keep thinking of things I need to do on her stuff. Frustrating. I can't even think without thinking about her stuff. I hope I can get something done after this lunch today without her calling and throwing a million more things at me. I worked 5 hours Sunday just trying to get ahead, but I still have a pile of contracts that must be signed and sent.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland