Thursday, Sept. 08, 2005 9:28 am

Restful vacation, ha

I made my trek to the station last night and did find out that that complaint I had yesterday (remember street sweeping protocol?) was just a last minute thing that only came up on Tuesday (...so this was just corporate in their velvet covered thrones saying "hmmmmmm, what is my whim today?") and they managed without me. I may have to make an adjustment next week (or the whole plan -- whim -- may be scrapped by next week).

I got a lot done at work, but I couldn't do my weekend shift because it wasn't in yet. That changed my time estimates and got me to the cafe earlier than I wanted to be there. But I had a good time, the band was better than I had expected them to be and my voice held up well.

I'm grateful I am out of the office this week. It sounds like the Hamster has been on a tear and it sounds like some departments are in crisis mode trying to figure out what to do. We were going to have a concert tonight, but that got scrapped with about 24 hours to go before it. I suppose it hadn't sold a ticket and that had them worried. That, along with other celebs planning bigger and better fundraisers. I am all for all of this fundraising, because, goodness knows, these people need it, but I don't want any of it to look like self-agrandizement. We are a vehicle and that's all.

So today I go to my weekly meeting and then I'll go straight to the bank for this phone bank thing. And then I'm done (and really on vacation?) for three days?

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland