Monday, Sept. 05, 2022 11:10 am

Boring Labor Day

We have had some rain recently (Dallas actually flooded two weeks ago). Yesterday some good storms and sheets of rain. My grass is knee high and my lawn guy didn't come last week as promised. I need to get out today and get some cash to pay him with if/when he comes tomorrow.

I'm really really trying to live within my budget right now and that is not easy. I would like to go have some fun even if it is just going to drive around and maybe have a meal somewhere. But, jeez, that would mean at least, what, 25 dollars for gas and the meal? Is it worth that? I'm trying to eat up everything I have in the house.

I haven't cleaned house this weekend, but I haven't felt stressed about it. I would LIKE the house to be clean so I'll try to do some things today before work tomorrow (today is a holiday). I did do a lot of genealogy yesterday during the storm and published one piece that I was proud of. I've had three comments about it so far.

Family is in Holland this week so I do have access to their pool, groceries, Apple TV, etc. I haven't been over at all since the rain is keeping her plants watered and the dog is being boarded. I'm sure if I went over I would feel as antsy as I do at home.

Before || After
Older Entries
Mom's COVID and Election - Sunday, Nov. 13, 2022
Weekday report - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2022
Almost Day of the Dead - Sunday, Oct. 23, 2022
Saturday a Bit Bummed - Saturday, Sept. 24, 2022
Weekend - Friday, Sept. 09, 2022
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland