Sunday, Nov. 13, 2022 12:01 pm

Mom's COVID and Election

We may have had a freeze last night --- or close at least. Lots of rain and winter feeling on Friday, just cold and bright yesterday and today, but a chance (SLIGHT) of snow in Gainesville tomorrow/tonight.

Poor Phil was out all day long yesterday! I really forgot about him I guess. When I started hunting for him I went through the house over and over and could find him no where. I opened the back door and called several times. Finally again I stepped outside and talked and he came running around the corner. Poor baby. I felt so guilty. He was starving. I'm so glad I didn't go to bed, assuming he was fine.

Mom has covid again.... I guess that is the biggest news since I wrote. I saw her last Saturday. We watched football and had a good visit. I took cookies. But Monday she tested positive. I haven't talked to her in several days -- she isn't answering the phone. They say she is still positive. I hope they check and get her phone on the charger. I was quite a basket case yesterday without Mother and Phil! My two rocks.

I hope I get some mojo today for some good purpose. The house isn't filthy or anything, but there are things that could be done to make it more organized and peaceful. I did end up having a beautiful altar for Day of the Dead with LOTS of people in it. I need to get it all stored away. And I need to remember next year how much I enjoyed it and get it up early. Same for Christmas decorations. I need to start now!!

Clara turned 4 this week. She was sick and throwing up. I was going to run a gift out there for her, but she and the family were sick so I didn't. I guess I'll take both girls' gifts on Thanksgiving, though that won't be as fun. I wish they would at least send out ONE picture when the girls have a birthday or something special.

Brandt turned 35. I just texted him a happy birthday. I miss family celebrations.

Oh - wait - the biggest news was the election, right? Supposed to be a big red wave repudiating Biden and his failure to tame inflation. But that did NOT happen. The voting isn't through yet -- Georgia has to have a run-off -- but the Democrats already have 50 votes in the Senate. Not expected at all. Lots of house seats still counting, but likely to go very slightly Republican, dammit. But not the wave they expected so not a slam dunk to do the things they thought they were going to be able to do.

Before || After
Older Entries
New Year and Back to It - Saturday, Feb. 04, 2023
To Be Cont - Friday, Dec. 23, 2022
Sick Part 2 - Tuesday, Dec. 13, 2022
Sick for the Holidays - Wednesday, Dec. 07, 2022
Vacation - Monday, Nov. 21, 2022
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland