Tuesday, Dec. 13, 2022 5:10 pm

Sick Part 2

The good news is the meds worked and I feel a lot better. Bad news was I did our radio thing with the money giveaway and then I spent most of Saturday with my old neighbor who was here on business. As the day went on I was feeling bad again. She left and I crashed and stayed crashed through Sunday. But now I'm on the mend again. I got out last night and visited mother for the first time in almost 3 weeks. I got some groceries, too. Groceries are SO EXPENSIVE right now. Inflation is eating my lunch!

I bought ingredients for cookies and I wish they were made. Not in the mood to make them. I hope that mood comes along soon.

Big storms here this morning and possibly a tornado in Grapevine.

Oh - Saturday with Elizabeth we did go to the square and ate at the new place that took over the spot where the soda fountain had been. We walked around the square (in rain) and went in four shops and then came home. We had a really good time. It was great to see her again.

And great news from my neighbors this morning. I thought their baby was due next week, but he's already here! A new baby boy next door. I saw pictures and he's sweet -- of course.

Before || After
Older Entries
Valentine's Day 2023 - Tuesday, Feb. 14, 2023
Super Bowl Sunday - Sunday, Feb. 12, 2023
Feels So Good Feeling Good Again - Thursday, Feb. 09, 2023
New Year and Back to It - Saturday, Feb. 04, 2023
To Be Cont - Friday, Dec. 23, 2022
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland