Sunday, Feb. 12, 2023 11:07 am

Super Bowl Sunday

Coffee is cooked and I need to get some. Listening to my Crying in the Beer playlist. Feeling okay. I had a ROUGH night of sleep. Lots of pain and trips for any relief. I took an antacid, then ibuprofen, and then I got my theracane and worked with it a while. Finally something helped me fully fall asleep about 4:30.

Yesterday and today are bright and sunny. I pulled some weeds yesterday and looked at stuff. Talked to a neighbor that was out and they said their backyard is a lake like mine. I was relieved. I was beginning to wonder if I had a leak in the sprinkler system. It is like a BOG. The yard slopes very slightly toward the house so everything comes toward it, plus all the water coming off the roof and through the gutter, AND there was a ton of ice on that part of the yard and it didn't melt for ages. All together, it is a muddy mess. I keep thinking about French drains and other methods of drying it, but who has the money or energy to do those things?

Today is Super Bowl Sunday. I'll go visit Mom at some point, probably well before the game. I will probably then go watch it at my sister's. Maybe just through the Rhianna halftime. We'll see how the day goes.

I don't know when I wrote last, but I did end up taking mostly vacation this week and that was a good thing. Got a great massage from my reflexology place and felt alive again on Thursday and was able to get the house in a bit better shape. Yesterday was a lovely Saturday and I just did whatever I wanted to do.

Before || After
Older Entries
Baby Shower Report - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2023
In the Gauntlet - Saturday, Mar. 04, 2023
Quiet morning - Thursday, Mar. 02, 2023
March Blows In - Wednesday, Mar. 01, 2023
Valentine's Day 2023 - Tuesday, Feb. 14, 2023
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland