Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2022 8:48 am

Weekday report

I can't believe it is two months until Christmas. I have maybe 4 paychecks between now and then? I don't have a lot of Christmas expenses, thank goodness, but I do want to do some baking and candy making and go DO something that is Christmas-y. I am going to go to see Chris Isaak on Dec. 17 in Oklahoma. Waiting to see if my sister's husband wants to go, but I need to get those tickets purchased. I love seeing him. I'd like to experience some new artists and new concerts, but when you've seen someone that is so entertaining like him, you want to go again and again.

It is breezy and cool/brisk this morning. Yesterday was lots and lots of rain: terrific! Cool all this week will be nice. I was up early and Phil the cat really wanted to go outside. It didn't take him long to realize it wasn't that fun out there in the cold on an empty tummy so he came back in.

I have my Day of the Dead altar up, but not all the pictures or names that need to be on it. I finished combing through my diary last night and hope I have them all.

I was up early enough to enjoy my coffee and a muffin and then do radio and STILL have a minute to write here, but it is work time now and I better go try to do some things to make me feel accomplished.

Before || After
Older Entries
To Be Cont - Friday, Dec. 23, 2022
Sick Part 2 - Tuesday, Dec. 13, 2022
Sick for the Holidays - Wednesday, Dec. 07, 2022
Vacation - Monday, Nov. 21, 2022
Mom's COVID and Election - Sunday, Nov. 13, 2022
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland