Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2006 11:06 am

More drama

It has been a busy week. Heard from the promo girl that the old men got into some hot water with the new GM over slamming my promotion on the air. That was an interesting piece of news. I don't think she suffers fools gladly and isn't likely to put up with too much of their shit. I really think one retirement is on the way if things continue. I worry about him and his mental health. He railed at Cotton for being "a fucking liar" and he was saying to me yesteray that he is "tired of being lied to." I think he is delusional and paranoid. His mental health has declined a lot since his wife left and he's been living alone.

The only other speaking member of this household isn't speaking to me right now and I don't quite know how to handle it. He says I "jumped down his throat" in response to a discussion about a new computer for him when what I said was "I'm really cranky, can we talk about this tomorrow?" I thought I was being thoughtful to not go any further with the discussion. I think he also misheard me earlier in the evening. I was coming home from a party and I called him and I said "I wish you had been there" and he heard "You lazy sack of shit, you SHOULD have been at this party." Speaking of paranoid and delusional. He turned around and had another migraine after getting mad at me. Serves him right.

I got a box of tamales from my cousin in the Valley yesterday. I need to get dressed and take half of them to her friend down the road.

Today is our last music series show. HOOORAY. I am so ready for this to be over. I am tired of this weekly commitment, as I always am in September. It has been a good year, but the joy of it has diminished so much since that first year. A lot of it is just the tedium, but I think some of it is still because of the change in bosses, too. I just don't feel the appreciation for DOING this like I did before.

I do think the new GM knows who I am now and knows that I'm working. When the old men slammed my promotion she got on the phone to the Hamster and said "This promotion is bringing in $10000 in additional revenue to the station... tell them rein it in." Hooray for me. This promotion was my idea.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland