Thursday, Sept. 28, 2006 12:19 pm

It begins

Yes, I'm at that point of the day where my blood pressure is beginning to rise and my stress level is going up because I know I need to go to work. I just realized that I will have to record my Virginia show as soon as I get there since I can't do it on Wednesday and that is a drag. What a drag. But, yes, I love my job and it is easy money. (repeat three times and see me in the morning)

Good show last night, big crowd. He is certainly the "less nice" brother. I don't know how I can be such good friends and admire and appreciate Bruce so much when Charlie can be such a, well, less nice person. He sang a song on the on-air portion that I really would have preferred he sing on the off-air portion and I know he did it just as a little dig. He did, at least, change a couple of lyrics in the next song about Monica Lewinsky that made it much more radio friendly. I was grateful for that. He wasn't on my show yesterday, which I expected.

I guess I'm still feeling a little bit of a hangover. I had one more beer than my usual last night and I think I'm feeling it a bit. It makes me cranky. I will go find something to eat and then I'll go to work and deal with this show and the dang gospel program and more. I need to stop at Walgreen's on the way, too, and get a birthday card for my mother-in-law. I must get that gift (whatever it may be) into the mail tomorrow. Seriously.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland