Saturday, Sept. 23, 2006 10:40 am

Friday revisited as I set out for Waco

Oh! I sat down to write this an hour ago and walked away for a fresh cup of java and never came back. I'm absent-minded today.

I am about to leave and go with my friend Grace up to Waco to see my sister and family. Grace is shopping for a new diamond for her tenth anniversary and that is the business my brother-in-law is in so she is going to see him. I'm just along for the ride and conversation.

Taylor was a big success yesterday on my lunch tour. I didn't get back to work until after I was, technically, already on the air, but I made it quick enough. I was hot and tired and full and rattled, but had an okay afternoon. No more news on the Cotton front and what will happen now.

Last night I went over to Double M's for a piece of pizza and a glass of wine. She is always just so classy. She had a beautiful little centerpiece of a small pumpkin and orange lilies and candles. Delicious variety of olives and pickled peppers and fabulous pizza. We talked about her dad and his future and her future and I cried with her about her parents a little. Sad to see the folks get old, I know.

Today is the first day of fall and I have ambition to walk more through the fall, but yesterday and today are so HOT. Our Taylor stop yesterday was an un-air-conditioned barbeque joint and it was HOT HOT. Today we are expecting thunderstorms to cool it down for tomorrow.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland