Thursday, Sept. 15, 2011 8:19 am

Book Club Missing Member

We left out one of Frenchy's friends on the book club group and I feel bad, though I am not the reminder person. I'm not super fond of this girl, though she is very nice. She wrote a piece in an online mag about being an abused wife. We corresponded and she says she thinks I'm wonderful and she reads my other blog and thinks I'm a great writer. . . all the stuff I like to hear, of course. But we left her out and that is not nice.

It is Thursday (I suppose and that's what it says above). I love my job, but I wish I could just instantaneously be there without having to get dressed, cleaned up, toothbrushed, or drive. The day goes fast. I'm rarely looking at the clock or thinking I wish it were 530. I do with I had more energy at the end of the day. Yesterday I got home at 7 (straight from work) and laid down and slept an hour on the hot hot hot porch. I guess it did me some good.

We've got some changes coming at work and I'm curious to get to them and see what's what. My boss, Queen S, is moving to a new office that is bigger and nicer, but further from us. Someone else is taking her office, but she hasn't said who. I assume it is not me. I wonder if it is the little chubby girl since she does a lot of authoritative work (yet has no title as far as I can see, but she had been "in charge" since the day she was hired). Or maybe it will be the bigger boss's wife just because she is the bigger boss's wife? I like her and enjoy visiting with her and I think she is very smart and good at her job, but I still have some resentment that she is in her position because of him to begin with.

Sister comes home from DC today after getting younger nephew settled in his new apartment. We are all going to miss him so much. It makes me so glad I never moved farther away than I did, yet it still makes me wish I could spend more time with my mother and sister. Time like dropping by for lunch or just going to the grocery store together. Or like the goodbye meal they had last week. I hate missing that stuff. But then, I get to enjoy full visits where they stay the night or the week. You don't have that when you live in the same town so there are tradeoffs.

I'd better check the bank account. I made a deposit online last night and my paycheck was to be deposited this morning, but the mortgage also comes out. I hope it all fell just right so that nothing missed and nothing was overdrawn.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland