Tuesday, Oct. 24, 2006 12:30 pm

Breathe

I heard from my sister yesterday about 4 about my dad's appointment with the plastic surgery. It was enlightening, but still didn't set a date for surgery. The two doctors will coordinate and let us know.... more wait and see.

So I called Mark to tell him that news and asked if the house was all clean and fresh smelling from the maids. No! The maids didn't show up or call or anything. Well, that certainly changed my plans for Monday night. I didn't go to the east side to celebrate Mark's birthday and see the band. I stayed home and mopped and vacuumed and dusted some and washed bathmats and scrubbed toilets and prepared for visitors. I saved the money that way at least. I'm glad it is done.

Today I have changed the sheets and have their room mostly ready for them. The bathroom is all clean. They will be here this afternoon. Mark doesn't know when he'll be through with work.

I was a little aggravated at our sales team today. They were going to have lunch for one of the guys for his birthday and scheduled it for 1130. I can make an 1130 lunch. But then they moved it to 1230 and that knocks me out of the fun. I need to get to work by 1230.

Especially today. I asked our traffic girl about these stupid fucking little five second spots that were moved last week. Over the weekend it appeared that they hadn't been moved. She said he didn't say anything about moving them. So I emailed him to get an answer before I start working on those days of logs (it will be easier to change it before and just do it once). I only get email saying "let's get together with her and get on the same page." Great idea. Why didn't he do that to begin with. But I wish he'd given me a clue as to which way to go, too. I can't proceed until I know and I bet you anything he won't be at the station when I get there today. Frustration!

Breathe. Breathe. Breathe. This may be a long day.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland