Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2013 9:01 am

Birthday

It's Mark's birthday! I made him a pie on Sunday, I'll bring home Italian food tonight, I have a monkey lamp to give him this morning, and I hope he gets a prescription filled and is happier soon.

I've been working on cleaning my office closet and it is a disaster zone. So much stuff. It does look somewhat better and I hope to sort through some of the boxes that are already on the shelf and then get rid of the box, but I guess if I don't at least it is on the shelf. Tapes and old airchecks are the first thing because I have reel-to-reel tapes and I want to get rid of them AND the big ol' honkin' tape player I was given to play them on.

Lunch with my coworker T yesterday. He's such a sweetheart and good listener. He sure was in a brighter mood because he was off work for the third day (5 if you count the weekend, too). He should be back today so his blue mood may return, too.

I'm going to see if I can get anyone to go to a Day of the Dead happy hour tomorrow to see a beautiful altar Diana told me about. We'll see.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland