Tuesday, Sept. 03, 2013 12:34 am

Long weekend

Things are certainly better than when I wrote last. I am pretty much off the pills, though. Seems like I got off them and lost a couple of pounds! But it's probably back on, but I don't care. The clenching my teeth was killing me. I am not going to go back and get more. A waste of money since I didn't really lose any with this month's.

Constructions continues, but should wrap up this week. We've paid him some and there's more to go, but I think we're going to manage.

I've been doing more genealogy than a person should this weekend. I keep getting caught up in checking one more record or finding one more fact. I keep getting drawn back to the Gregg family. They were certainly prosperous, but also good citizens. I found newspaper articles and was happy to stumble upon one 80-year-old woman getting married again and having a happy 6 years or so with her new wealthy husband. Nice. Now he is buried next to his first wife and I think she is still alive at 93 or so. I so want to go knock on her door and talk to her! Is that crazy? There are plenty of people at the reunion I could go talk to first. But I wonder about these and if they know their heritage. Actually, I am pretty sure she does since I find her 2 sons listed on the invitation list. I doubt if any of them have ever been to a reunion, though.

I think I will close up shop and go to bed. I did paint some this weekend (a painting) and that made me glad that I at least cracked open the paints. It makes me a little more willing to let them go, too. I wish I knew an artist in need. I love the boxes, the tubes, the palate knives, the feel of the brushes. But it sure isn't easy to paint with 3 cats that are curious.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland