Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2007 11:22 am

Hurt

I feel guilty because I should be at El's dad's service this morning instead of home, but I opted out. It was very far, long, early, etc. I did go to a visitation last night so I did meet her mother and got to see her and see how she was doing last night. That was nice. She is okay for now. I'm sure she'll have ups and downs. What will she do on Saturdays when they used to go ride bikes? I was very pleased to hear that a guy she has had a date or two with has been to the house during this and has been very solicitous (is that the right word?) to her. Very caring and comforting. Maybe something will come of all that. . . and he rides bikes!

The young intern went with me last night to that, which was nice since he doesn't know her as well, and then he and I ate some dinner and went to see Mark play with Sunny. It was a good time, not nearly as crowded as the last time I went. Good show. I came on home, Mark went to see Barfield for a bit.

I was very very angry at work yesterday and I'm still bummed about it. Every year the office has a Pink Party for the people from komen. Every year I don't know about it until the day of the party. Every year I say I would have worn pink if I had only known. This year I had told "them" (promotions) to make sure I knew about the pink party so I could wear pink and be ready for it. I feel like I'm an important link between the two places since I have a team and have had one for four years. Well, again, I hear that there is a pink party and I haven't been invited. I feel like I look like crap (I do need to remedy that) and was wearing a black t-shirt, etc., so I didn't go. Not that I was even invited yesterday! I really had my feelings hurt. I think I won't be doing the walk as a team leader anymore.

Speaking of which... I need to get my solicitation out into the mail for donations. That needs to be done.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland