October 16, 2002 10:31 am

Aggravation with the non-new-job

It's just morning and I'm already in a state. I am already worrying too much about a job I don't even have and may not get. The boss asked me yesterday to find a person to fill a spot on Saturday. The guy that's leaving told me who could do the job, but he didn't have their phone numbers. I e-mail the guy that has the phone numbers to get them bright and early this morning. He responds, but only to tell me those girls are busy, no phone numbers. I call him to get the phone numbers anyway and he gives them and kindly tells me some other people that CAN'T do it for me. Thanks a lot. Meanwhile, I'm trying to find someone to do a shift on Sunday for me, not that I need or asked for the time off, but the boss doesn't want me working that many hours next week and the promotions people want me at a remote instead of on the air (and I'm okay with that since it involved more money). No luck finding someone that can work that shift. There's one guy that might be able to do the Saturday shift, but he works full-time during the week and I don't know if that would mess up his overtime restrictions or not. I put a call into the boss that has answers but I don't expect a call back. So, technically, the ball is in his court, but I know he still expects that I'm "taking care" of this. Meanwhile, am I getting paid for this time, these calls, this worry? No, it's just suck-up in hopes of having these worries on a more permanent basis. Maybe I don't want this job and these worries at all. I was doing semi-okay before. Makes my head hurt.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland