Tuesday, Oct. 13, 2009 1:02 pm

Nate's Okay

I haven't written in a week? I thought I was being timely.

To continue the Nathan story, he does not have cancer and that is the greatest news. I had Mark's phone last Monday while he mowed the lawn. Dr. Locke called and said the lab saw no sign of the fungal infection (that would have been the best news)... and then she said, "But they found no sign of cancer, either." I couldn't believe what I had heard, and I don't think she was quite believing it either. But he is going to be better. He is on meds now and did have to go back Thursday after he was throwing up and pooping on himself in weakness. He had a blood transfusion and spend the night, but he's been home since Friday and has been good. He had a checkup yesterday and his blood is holding up and he had gained a pound, which is all great.

Right this minute I'm waiting to hear from Stern's office. They sent an emergency/ASAP/rush job message, but they didn't include the dictation! I would stay home another hour if they would get it to me, but I don't know if they will. I'll wait a few more minutes. I called and emailed.

Rain through the weekend and cold. We had the fire going and football on the TV. It was very nice.

I've been down this week. No real reason at all. I don't particularly feel overwhelmed or sad or fretful. Just down. I think it is just October.

We did get a visit from the family last week with the uncles from Holland. It was a very fast and furious trip. I took Monday off because I thought I'd go run around with them. Then my sister was going to ditch them at the museum and she and I were going to run around. Then they ended up staying longer in Waco and didn't get here until dinnertime. I will miss those few hours of work. I tried to make them up on Saturday, but the lights in the building kept going out and the place was freezing cold so I left. I am trying to make up some hours this week, so this delay waiting for this report is no good.

I had a hard afternoon at work yesterday trying to get this gym's music in place. At least I think I can see what happened before when tons of songs "disappeared." They were in there, but they wouldn't show up on the lists. The same thing happened after I did a bunch of rearranging yesterday. My boss, fortunately, knew to run that audit feature and everything seems to be where it belongs. I'm leery, though. I've got to get these lists back to these people ASAP and look like I know what I'm doing.

I don't think I want any of the Signature accounts, though. I see Trevor dealing with it and it is such a pain. He has a client that wants "sounds," not songs or music, and he is pulling out his hair. I don't want to hand-hold these people that think they know music. I'll just stay a contractor.

I looked at a job online a minute ago for a community laison for the sheriff's department. I don't know why I even look. I would have no interest in having to call community groups and do outreach programs and speak to people at all. Not not not not not not my thing.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland