Wednesday, Oct. 10, 2007 11:45 am

Mid-week

It is a beautiful morning and almost slightly verging on cool - - - ish. Okay, it is still summertime, no doubt, and no "hint of fall" in the air, but the guage shows it to be maybe 78 instead of above 80 and it wasn't quite so heavy and humid out on the porch this morning. Maybe we'll get to fall sometime before Thanksgiving.

Frustrated yesterday at work after doing a lot of log work here at home and taking in the backup and it was corrupted and couldn't be used. I had to start over and I didn't get as far as I had been. So I'm not going to do any more at home today, I'll just try to get in a little earlier and do it there. Too aggravating to do it and have to do it again.

I am enjoying having Miss A back with me. We haven't found much to really gossip about, but she is just so lively and fun. She's desperate to start making money again and she's doing a Sunday remote after my Sunday remote fell through. I'm so glad. Now I have one on Friday so I'll have to be up and out of the house by 10 or earlier. Yuck. But money. And I need it too. It is a slow slow time of year.

After work I ran down to San Marcos last night to a beautiful outdoor amphitheater on campus and saw Reckless and Joe. It was a good show. Lacked a lot of the energy you would have in a club where you are close and jammed in (and drinking), but it was still an excellent performance. A couple of our promotions girls also came and we sat together. And then my favorite promotions kid that lives in San Marcos came with his roommates. After, he wanted us to go to the bar that he used to work at for a drink. I think he was shocked when I said okay to his invitation. The girls came, too, and he bought the cheap drinks. He was fun to be with and so giddy that we were there on "his turf." It was certainly a college town and a college bar. Not a place I would want to be without young friends, but I enjoyed it. I brought one of the girls back to her car at the station because the other girl ended up leaving a little bit before we did.

Today is my namesake's birthday. She is TEN whole years old! Wow. I have a present for her, but haven't gotten around to putting it together for the mail.

And tonight is Guy at the cafe. Interesting to have a non-country artist there. I hope it draws an interesting crowd. I'm looking forward to seeing him play. Mark may even show. Not because I'm going to be there but because one of his other girlfriends is, but that's okay, too.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland