Thursday, Oct. 11, 2007 11:36 am

Guy show

I think I will stay home and in this evening. I could go to San Marcos and see Walt and I know it would be wonderful, but it is later than I really want to be out, I think. And I'm beginning to wear a little thin from all the nights out. We'll see about 7 pm I guess, whether I work late and go that way or not.

Had a great time last night at the cafe with Guy. KK was there, too, and lots of musicians and others I knew. Guy was super sweet to me and knew me and I got to meet his wife and sweet baby girl Mary May. The wife was so kind. I liked her right off.

My shows have seemed deadly dull this week and I hate that. I need to do something to spice things up. A new game or something.

Our weekender quit today. I got email. He has been close to being fired for so long, I guess he finally gave up. He was okay on the air, but he showed no initiative and wouldn't learn how to record on our computers or strive to be anything. We had cut his hours more and more until he was just voice-tracked for the most part now. He and his wife are both very very weird. I won't miss him. He's one of those musicians that may have a fine career going musically, but it isn't going to make it on the radio and I think there has been some resentment that we didn't play him on the radio since he works here. At least he didn't bug me about it like so many artists do.

I cooked a big ol' brisket last night, so we'll have some meat for lunch. It is huge. I couldn't find a smaller one. I got a lot of good groceries last night so we are set for a day or two.

My sister is with the aunt and cousins today. I hope they have a wonderful lunch. That is the most fun bunch to share a meal with (and most delicious, too!).

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland