Saturday, Nov. 08, 2003 9:23 am

Cold Weekend on the Run

I'm trying to get myself awake with coffee and stimulants (the computer, get your mind out of the medicine cabinet) so I can get dressed and get up to the book festival this morning. It will be my fifth book festival and I, once again, won't get to be there for the speeches and readings this year, but I don't want to miss the swag and tents and buying books. That is my favorite part and I do that even when I cannot do anything else. I don't like doing just that because in the readings and through all the rest you hear about books you otherwise would not know about. I'll just have to do my best. And see if I can afford anything, too. I'm very broke right now and just sent my last money to Honda even though the payment will post late.

I love this cold weather! It hit on Thursday. I didn't realize how cold it really was and only wore a long-sleeved sweater to work and no coat. I had lunch with clients at the Alligator (which I suspect we'll be hearing a lot about in this journal over the next few months) and was freezing inside the restaurant. We've had the fire going at home and I need to retrieve a radiator we have that I like to keep in the bedroom in the winter. When we have the fireplace going in the living room, the bedroom tends to cool down too much. The radiator can keep my side of the room nice and toasty and let Mr. Molten Lava happily cooler on his side of the bed. He is eagerly anticipating me going through menopause so I'll quit complaining about being cold all of the time.

I was wide awake this morning at 5 a.m. and was thinking about my childhood of three TV channels in black and white and my first exposure to cable and new networks, etc. Not funny, but interesting and I hope to put it in here one o' these days.

But not today. We're packing to get on the road for a wedding today in Dallas and birthday celebration with oldest nephew (16!!) tomorrow.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland