Saturday, May. 28, 2005 11:50 pm

Sunday, sleep Sunday

I'm a sleepy girl this morning, so I will do some stream-of-consciousness journaling and record the state of my world on this Memorial Day weekend.

I'm sleepy because Mark played in Houston last night and got in about 5 this morning. I woke up about 4 and called him and then stayed up reading until he was safely home in the rain. Nathan did not allow me to sleep late, like I am allowing Mark, so I am sleepy.

I went to the Broken Spoke last night with several of my co-workers and the woman I had lunch with on Tuesday and her family. We had a really fun time. Cotton even bought my dinner, which I thought was very sweet and generous. We all left before it got too late because severe weather was moving in. Cotton and the weatherman went to the station to report on it, the rest of us just went home.

I had two remotes yesterday. They both went well, but they were on the other side of the world. There was a two hour gap between them, which you would think would be plenty of time, but it was a tight squeeze to get from one to the other and get set up in time. Traffic, construction, distance. The day got pretty hot, too, and I was glad to get in out of the humidity when it was all done.

One of my little cousins got married yesterday in Arkansas. I know they all had a wonderful time celebrating. Their family is HUGE compared to ours, and it sounds like they were all going to be there for the wedding. I just realized she is the first grandchild in that family to get married that wasn't already "in a family way" so there certainly must be lots of celebration in that fact! (although... the two that have gotten married and had children are both still happily married and doing quite well, so I am proud of them....)

It's a holiday weekend, but I will still have to go to work today or tomorrow to finish work. And I have to go to a restaurant up on the other end of the UNIVERSE to eat there because I'm going to be doing some advertising for them this week. Nice to get a free meal, but it will take at least an hour and a half of driving to go and get back. It won't be a regular stop in my life, obviously, even if the food is the best.

I guess I need to call B! and try to get together with her, too. She's been here a week and I've only seen her twice. She's very busy, too, but I do want to see her while she's in town.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland