Wednesday, May. 22, 2013 8:41 am

Tay Tay

We experienced Taylor Swift again last night. "Again" for me, the first time for Mark. He is now smitten and sold on her savvy and beauty and charm. Her show was a spectacular. Not as great as the first from my perspective, but maybe that was just because I wasn't as surprised. But she worked super hard for 2 solid hours and then it was over. It was fun.

I was up early yesterday to get Willie to the vet for bloodwork before his teeth cleaning tomorrow. And then I ran off for lunch and a pedicure with B! while she was in town. Rushed back home to get ready for the Taylor show and home from it after 11 p.m. I was so beat. I feel okay this morning, though, and figure I'll make it through a workday. Would love a day of nothing to do but rest up, but that's not going to happen.

Saw lots of my radio friends at the show last night. Me and my coworker J and her sister M were together in the same Club Red room as Annie and her husband and Bob from the radio station. Also saw LA from LBJ in line and on Facebook I see that Chris was also there (or his kid and wife anyway). But either that had separate waves of backstage visits or a different room (I think different room because their backstage pic background was different from ours). She does it up right, no doubt.

I was going to get up early and type some, but it is almost 9 and I haven't done a thing. I guess I'll shove off and go to work instead. They were just first halves anyway.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland