Friday, May. 24, 2013 8:32 am

Long Weekend Ahead

I was up early this morning and sat on the porch a long while. It was pleasant except for someone in the neighborhood already weedeating. At 7 a.m.!?

Yesterday I was up super early and took Willie to the vet to have his teeth cleaned. I'm not sure if he is speaking to me yet. He was still pretty woozy and didn't seem to have an appetite, even though he still sat by his food bowl like he did, last night.

Today I will get off work early. Hooray. Except that I realized yesterday that next week is my week of deadlines and I will be in Vegas most of it. No way I can meet all the deadlines without working over the weekend. I think I will let some of them slide. I wish I could CONVINCE myself that I have deadlines throughout the month and work accordingly, but my mind just responds, "No, they are all at the end of the month!" and puts off every damn bit of work to get ready to publish and then I'm stuck. Of course, I have had a lot of changes on programs this month it seems.

Some are just bugging me. This D BBQ joint wanted a list of albums and labels to send to their old provider so their other franchisees that are using the old provider would have the same music. Really? Sorry! Don't you understand the meaning of that nondisclosure agreement you signed? I wish we could just BAM, fine them or something for just saying something like that. Since they gave US their list, I have no doubt they do not understand or do not care. I know they think that THEY put that list together. But that's like telling a tailor that YOU bought the cloth so you can have their design.

Last night I went to see Mark play. I have been out TWICE this week to see him do gigs. That just never happens anymore. But this was with a new girl and he actually asked me to come, which was nice. He never does that anymore either. I enjoyed her and was glad I went. I hadn't been to the Whip In in a long time either. It had changed and expanded inside and it was more conducive to enjoying myself.

I need to think about clothes for Vegas this weekend. I suspect it is time I buy a new pair of jeans, whether they are in a "good" size or not, and I would like to go get me a kick-ass pair of orthopedic sandals or flip-flops so I can show off my toes without killing my whole body.

I ordered a new 2 TB hard drive and it should arrive Tuesday. With all these tornadoes and explosions and the like, I feel like I need to get everything backed up (genealogy and photos) and have them in another place for safety. I probably should put some things on flash drives and mail them to the boys so they have them. But all of this takes organization and time.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland