May 14, 2003 9:30 am

Stood up

It's Wednesday so I have the music series tonight at the cafe. I have to find something to wear. Wouldn't be too big of a deal to me except that the pictures are taken each week and posted on our website and I think I've looked pretty crappy in the four weeks we've had so far. I don't know what I'll find to wear. The black long-sleeved top looked the best in the photos, but it has gotten way too hot to wear that now. My friend Ray Wylie Hubbard is playing tonight and it should be phenomenol. He is a fabulous story teller. I'm interested to see who is in his band, too.

Yesterday I was stood up. Charlie Robison didn't do my show like he was supposed to. I have lost respect for him. I think he didn't want to do it from the very beginning and just let it get canceled and rescheduled and finally just told his manager to tell his record guy to tell ME that he wasn't going to be there.

I did have the band Reckless Kelly on the air and they were nice guys. I really like their new album and hope they have great success with it. I'm looking forward to seeing them play on Friday night at Stubb's.

Despite Charlie not being on the show yesterday, I had a great energy afternoon. The morning guys decided to hop off on up the road to Ardmore to round up the Democrats and bring them back to Texas. They came on my show a while and Sam became Charlie for a while and answered the questions Charlie should have answered. At one point I not only had the morning team, but the three most powerful bosses in the building (and this region of the company) and the sales manager and the morning team in my studio. Quite heady to have all that swirling around me.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland