Saturday, May. 07, 2022 4:05 pm

So hot in May

Good Lord it is already so hot. Maybe just 87 right now here, but climbing. Bringing in groceries and being out in it a while wore me out! Highs in the 90s and no rain all week.

I got myself out of the house today and went to the south side of Dallas where there is a wrecking yard with cool old things. I'm so glad to have finally seen what they have. I bought some little latches and drawer pulls and just cool iron pieces. I want to go back to look at spindles and maybe windows and doors.

I also went by the local hardware store to see how complete it is. VERY complete when it comes to hardware and lawn (no lumber). Prices were a bit high on some things, but I liked that they had lots of spray paints and they are easy to get to.

Finally bought groceries, too. $175. Yikes. No meat. One box of wine. A bottle of shampoo. A cheesecake for Mother's Day. No flowers or cards or anything that would really drive the price up. I hope it can last me all month!

I did cook last night and made eggroll in a bowl. It wasn't as good as it has been before. I used pork and I think I prefer beef or no meat.

I need to do some housecleaning if Mom might come over tomorrow. So that means I need to take a nap now, right?

Kentucky Derby is about to run, but I just don't care.

Before || After
Older Entries
Off to Tyler - Saturday, Jun. 18, 2022
Heating up - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2022
Memorial Day - Monday, May 30, 2022
Rain - Wednesday, May. 25, 2022
Super Hot Sunday - Sunday, May. 15, 2022
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland