Sunday, Apr. 24, 2022 5:19 pm

April stuff

Time flies. It certainly does.

It's about to rain tonight. My sister and I have been out on the patio enjoying a glass of wine and waiting for rain. It hasn't started so she went on home. I think I'll take a nap.

I was in a parade yesterday. Yawn. Just everyday stuff for a disc jockey. haha Not really. It is still fun to be in a parade. My friend Steve and I talked about how blase we have gotten about so many things we get to do.

That was yesterday and after the parade we went to Germanfest and broadcast from there. Neither was crazy into it, just doing it because we had to. Happy to leave at 2:50 when we were done.

I had a colonoscopy on Friday. No results yet. I was so glad to get through that week after the food restrictions and the prep and getting to the place, etc. It wasn't bad at all and there was no recuperation really. In, out, done.

What else in April - oh, Easter, I guess. I went to Tyler and had a nice time visiting the folks. A friend there gave me a ton of plants for my garden. I've got almost all of them planted, but a few to go. I've done some yardwork this week. I could use another massage.

And, oh, it is my 29th wedding anniversary if anyone is counting post-divorce. So many Facebook memories about the honeymoon and how wonderful I am. Those days are gone. No sadness, just a curious look back.

Before || After
Older Entries
Heating up - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2022
Memorial Day - Monday, May 30, 2022
Rain - Wednesday, May. 25, 2022
Super Hot Sunday - Sunday, May. 15, 2022
So hot in May - Saturday, May. 07, 2022
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland